How many times has Gray felt the effects of music?

*since the start of this page which is 2022.09.13
8

well i keep posting on my tumblr every other week about how music is amazing and great and acting like i've never heard music in my gotdang life until now. because i don't actually take the time to slow down and listen to music often enough. which i think is kinda funny enough to make a page about it and so i can keep all those feelings in one place. thought maybe i could kinda keep a little silly journal about music too :)

probably will change the question to something funnier or better probably won't though.

that often though?

well often enough yeah


"blog"

  • 11.02 - it's been awhile but I've been unfortunately busy at work. Doing this on my phone but I've been listening to covers by this erhu player and some guqin. Will add links later if I remember. Mostly nostalgic and emotional over [one summers day] and also [ritos village] covers.
  • 10.14 - all throughout this week getting emotional again over Rainbow Anarchy, Hozier, and Mitski. i think there is something wrong with me.
  • 9.28 - sorry doing this on my phone. actually I've been listening to music more often to the detriment of my work productivity (don't tell my boss) but idk it's hard to say if these counts lol. I think they do maybe but lately Splatoon 3's Rainbow Anarchy esp the chorus really just makes me feel a certain way. But the reason I'm updating is because of Hozier's Cherry Wine that made me feel...that gives me a certain pain in my heart. A certain longing.
  • 2022.09.14
  • - it's 1:19 am might make a longer entry later, but for now, yes this time i have been soothed and saved by the guqin 👍